Tour 2014 reminder

 

Gentlemen as of Friday afternoon we are at 9 people who have committed including at least 2 who will only be marginal players.
I am not sure of Chris’s feelings but in my opinion if we don’t get at least another 6 or 7 by early next week the tour is off.
This started off with a lot of enthusiasm & people telling us that they were definitely in but now we have less than 40% who are prepared to put their money where their mouth was.
If this does fall through I know that I for one will not put myself out again to organise a tour anywhere.
I will be going to the UK in the next 12 – 24 months anyway so the tour falling through will not disrupt my plans for seeing some cricket & sampling some of the UK’s better beers, but I would have enjoyed it more if  I were to go there with a group of friends.
 
It seems that a polite reminder has fallen on many deaf ears so we must try the profane……
 
                                              EITHER SHIT OR GET OFF THE POT
JKP
Leave a Reply

